Edward Ka-Spel
Dream Logik Part Two

Cover Image

buy at teka


US CD Beta-Lactam Ring MT213

  1. As A Bird / A Missing Piece
  2. Darkness O
  3. The Modest Ambitions Of Cedric The Centipede
  4. Under The Junction
  5. Going My Way?
  6. New Fool's Moon / The Closet
  7. My Wandering Star / As A Bird (Part 2)

bonus disc

  1. Burning Church (Version Hot)

Edward Ka-Spel - Vocals [Vox], Synthesizer [Analog And Digital Synthesizers], Piano, Organ, Autoharp, Noises [Broken Things], Other [Technological Wonders]
Jesse Peper - artwork
Randall Frazier - mastering

Special numbered edition of 400 copies in a deluxe 10 panel book bound case, numbered insert (with the first 100 being signed) and a bonus CD "Burning Church".
Thank you : Alena, Phil, Raymond, Lisette, Izabel, Kevin, Kirsten, Jon, Amanda, Chris, Heather & Fellow Dots. Recorded in Limburgia & Finlandia 2008.

Continuing off from "Dream Logik Part One", "DL2" reaches further into outer space. Eyes flutter open from their deeply entrenched nocturnes only to question the truth of the new haze before them. "Dream Logik Part Two", like its predecessor, is a beautiful blurring of colours that weaves in and out of consciousness. Dark electronics etch out concrete foundations to a skyline of melodious transmissions from Planet Ka-Spel. Hither and non are sprinkled classic Edwardian song-forms, but anything approaching convention is lovingly broached within or followed quickly thereupon by a viscous miasma of electro-acoustics, field recordings, drones, cavernous yawns, hiss, feedback, loops, near-silence and other fractured attacks and decays. These sonic disturbances are conducted like an enormous lysergic philharmonic whose bizarre expertise and precision is utterly captivating. New found voices sneak out with each pass; while those angelically anchored song-forms slowly but surely rouse the soul to a somnambulant waltz. Cum on, feel the noize!