• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Swans, "White Light/Love of Life" reissues

E-mail Print PDF

Swans announce White Light from the Mouth of Infinity reissue

Swans continue their remastered reissues series on Young God Records/Mute with the release of White Light from the Mouth of Infinity and Love of Life on Dec. 4 2015.

The two albums will be initially released as a limited vinyl box set, presented in the original restored artwork, which includes paintings by Deryk Thomas. The 2500 micron black lined box - with original logo in silver foil block in black paper - will also include 2 rare posters, a CD of outtakes and contemporaneous live recordings and a download code for both albums.

In addition, White Light from the Mouth of Infinity and Love of Life will be available as a 3xCD set (which will include the bonus disc), individual vinyl albums and digitally.

White Light from the Mouth of Infinity, Swans’ seventh studio album originally released in 1991, is considered the starting point for the second section of Swans' inimitable history. Described as "…the glistening, glimmering sounds of the pensive countryside" by Stereogum, this will be the first time White Light from the Mouth of Infinity has been available on vinyl since its original release on Young God Records in 1991. The vinyl issue will include the track "Blind," not included in the original release.

Love of Life, the band’s eighth studio album, followed soon after in 1992. According to Allmusic’s Ned Ragget, "Love of Life continues the astounding creative roll Swans found themselves on … yet another Swans masterpiece." The vinyl version of this album has also been unavailable since its original release.

More information can be found here.

Last Updated on Saturday, 31 October 2015 22:11  


Donate towards our web hosting bill!
		at the iTunes store