Live 4 March 1999
1999 March Live US New York City, New York
Track Listing
  1. The Starres Are Marching Sadly Home (Excerpt)
  2. Ballad Of The Pale Girl
  3. The Descent Of Long Satan And Babylon
  4. Silence As Christine
  5. The Carnival Is Dead And Gone
  6. Rome For Douglas P.
  7. Calling For Vanished Faces II
  8. All The World Makes Great Blood
  9. The Great, Bloody And Bruised Veil Of This World
  10. Untitled (From SBS: "I will not take her to tea as....")
  11. Dormition And Dominion
  12. So: This Empire Is Nothing
  13. This Shining Shining World
  14. Fields Of Rape
  15. The Bloodbells Chime
  1. In The Heart Of The Wood And What I Found There
  2. Mary Waits In Silence
  3. A Sadness Song
  1. A Song For Douglas (After He's Dead)
David Tibet - vocals
Michael Cashmore - guitar
Christoph Heemann - drones
Laura Kraber - violin
Joe Budenholzer - guitar
This special performance was the first night of 3 shows in NYC by Current 93 on their second return to the States. Opening act was Little Annie Anxiety, along with a ventroloquist act from Jonathan Padgett featuring Reggie McRascall. Laura Kraber and Joseph Budenholzer from Backworld joined Current 93 on stage during this night. The number of tickets available for each night were limited to 150. Also available at each show were 3 new CDs - an exclusive CD single called "Misery Farm", a new 2xCD retrospective of Current 93 called "Calling for Vanished Faces", and a CD of unreleased material by Current 93, Michael Cashmore and Christoph Heeman called "An Introduction to Suffering".

Thanks to Brian Longstreth and Jose Pacheco for information on this show.
Other Images