Live 6 April 2001
2001 April Live UK London
Bloomsbury Theatre
Track Listing
  1. Introduction: Sam Mannox-Wood
  2. Fields Of Rape
  3. Calling For Vanished Faces II
  4. Niemandswasser
  5. Mary Waits In Silence
  6. All The World Makes Great Blood
  7. Immortal Bird
  8. Red Hawthorn Tree
  9. A Sadness Song
  10. In The Heart Of The Wood And What I Found There (alternate intro)
  11. Walking Like Shadow
  12. Antichrist and Barcodes
  13. Whilst The Night Rejoices Profound And Still
  14. Larkspur And Lazarus
  1. Ideal - Karl Blake
  2. The Signs in the Stars
  3. Good Morning Great Moloch
  1. The Fall Of Long Satan And Babylon
David Tibet - vocals
Maja Elliott - piano
Michael Cashmore - guitar
Antony - backing vocals
Joolie Wood - harp, recorder, keyboard
Gary Ramon - electric guitar
Sam Mannox-Wood - intro
Rose McDowall - vocals
Karl Blake - vocals
Backworld and Antony and the Johnsons opened this night, and Antony sang backup vocals with Current 93 as well. After the opening bands, Sam Mannox-Wood (son of Joolie Wood and James Mannox) announced that Current 93 would be starting, but then came back and announced there would be a half-hour break. The sound this night was fairly minimal, with a lot of the material being just with piano accompaniment. The performances by Current 93 these two nights were described as more subdued and fragile than their other recent concerts, but very beautiful. Karl Blake sang the encore song, "Ideal". The Some Soft Black Stars Seen Over London CD later featured some tracks from this concert.

Thanks to Jose Pacheco for information about the show.
Other Images