1/31/2010 - 2/6/2010

New releases this week include Skullflower, The Album Leaf, Mount Eerie, and Xiu Xiu & Parenthetical Girls.


The Album Leaf, "A Chorus Of Storytellers" (Sub Pop) LP/CD
Bassekou Kouyate & Ngoni Ba, "I Speak Fula" (Sub Pop) CD
Blind Man's Colour, "Wooden Blankets" (Kanine) CD
Brown vs Brown, "Odds and Unevens" (Cuniform) CD
Los Campesinos, "Romance Is Boring" (Arts & Crafts) CD
Midlake, "The Courage of Others" (Bella Union) CD
Mount Eerie, "Black Wooden" (Latitudes) CDEP
Pierced Arrows, "Descending Shadows" (Vice) CD
Shining, "Black Jazz" (The End) CD
Skullflower, "Strange Keysto Untune Gods" (Neurot) 2xCD
The Soft Pack, "The Soft Pack" (Kemado) LP/CD
Title Tracks, "It Was Easy" (Ernest Jenning) CD
Toro Y Moi, "Causers of This" (Carpark) LP/CD
Alexander Tucker, "Grey Onion" (Latitudes) CDEP
U.S. Girls, "Go Grey" (Siltbreeze) CD
Xiu Xiu / Parenthetical Girls, "Smiths / Morrisey" (Upset! The Rhythm) CD
[V/A], "Mavis" (!K7) CD