New music is due this week from The Magnetic Fields, Xiu Xiu, Luke Roberts, and Ben Vida as well as old music from Nurse With Wound.


Anthony Pateras, "Errors of the Human Body OST" (Editions Mego) 2xLP
Ben Vida, "esstends-esstends-esstends" (Pan) LP
Andrew Bird, "Break it Yourself" (Mom + Pop) CD
Bleeding Heart Narrative, "All That Was Missing We Never Had in the World" (Cold Spring) CD
Bowerbirds, "The Clearing" (Dead Oceans) CD
Baddies, "Builds" (Medical) CD
Ceremony, "Zoo" (Matador) CD/LP
Luke Roberts, "The Iron Gates at Throop and Newport" (Thrill Jockey) CD
Lissy Trullie, "Lissy Trullie" (Downtown) CD
Magnetic Fields, "Love at the Bottom of the Sea" (Domino) CD/LP
Nardwuar the Human Serviette, "Busy Doing Nothing!" (Mint) LP
Nite Jewel, "One Second of Love" (Secretly Canadian) CD/LP
*Nurse With Wound, "Creakiness & Other Misdemeanors" (United Jnana) CD
Said the Whale, "Little Mountain" (Hidden Pony) CD
Todd Snider, "Agnostic Hymns & Stoner Fables" (Aimless) CD
White Rabbits, "Milk Famous" (TBD) CD
Xiu Xiu, "Always" (Polyvinyl) CD/LP