• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Songs of Norway LP released

E-mail Print PDF
The Songs of Norway LP Despite the Cloak is now available. It comes in a vinyl only edition of 500 with the first 200 featuring a limited edition 7" of Songs of Norway and Earth Trumpet. The LP vinyl is pressed on super chunky 220 gramme vinyl and comes in a delightful full colour sleeve with 2 inserts , the 7" comes in a picture cover. Price is £12 plus £3 p&p in the UK (postage rates outside the UK differ, please email Volcano for details) There is also an incredibly limited art edition of the LP. There will only be 20 copies of these, 8 for sale from VTB (we're keeping 2 for ourselves) and 10 from Beta Lactam Ring records in the USA (Songs of Norway began 6 months before the forming of Volcano the Bear in 1995 and consists of Aaron Moore (drums, percussion, trumpet, voice)and Nick Mott (prepared guitar, violin, saxophone, percussion) primarily, with the part time addition of Stewart Brackley (double bass, trumpet, voice). The LP also features a guest appearance of Daniel Padden (VTB) on clarinet.
Last Updated on Monday, 05 September 2005 14:06  


Donate towards our web hosting bill!
		at the iTunes store