The Legendary Pink Dots
Plutonium Blonde

Cover Image

Legendary Pink Dots - Plutonium Blonde

October 7, 2008

US CD Roir RUS8305

  1. Torchsong
  2. Rainbows Too?
  3. A World With No Mirrors
  4. My First Zonee
  5. Faded Photograph
  6. An Arm And A Leg
  7. Mailman
  8. Oceans Blue
  9. Savannah Red
  10. Cubic Caesar

Edward Ka-Spel - voices, keys, devices
The Silverman - synths, keys, devices
Martijn De Kleer - acoustic and electric guitars, fuzz bass, banjo and exotic percussion
Niels van Hoorn - saxophones, flute, bass flute and bass clarinet
Raymond Steeg - mixing and engineering

Recorded at Studio Lent and Studio Klaverland, 2007-2008.
Thanks to Lisette and Jon for maintaining our cyber connections.
Thanks also to Panorama for the original cover image, and to Astrid and Anna for customizing it. Thanks to Lucas for your enduring support with this project.

The Legendary Pink Dots have created their most commercially appealing album to date with Plutonium Blonde, the follow up to 2006's Your Children Placate You From Premature Graves. Frontman Edward Ka-Spel and his crew capture the listener's imagination with lush and haunting songs. "A World with No Mirrors" is as beautiful and emotionally charged as any Belle & Sebastian song, while "My First Zonee" comments upon our narcissistic love affair with modern technology. "An Arm & A Leg" reminds us of the fragile state of our mental and physical health. Plutonium Blonde is more than just an album; it's an aural and visual treat, a collection of stories that could have very well been written by a modern day Brothers Grimm.