1/1/2013 - 1/19/2013

First new music of the year includes Ethernet, Broadcast, Bell Gardens, Colin Stetson and Mats Gustafsson, Pere Ubu, Wooden Wand, and Yo La Tengo.


Epic 45, "Drakelow EP" (Public House) LP

Broadcast, "Berberian Sound Studio OST" (Warp) CD/LP
Caller, "Reviver" (Partisan) CD
Colin Stetson & Mats Gustafsson, "Stones" (Rune Grammofon) CD/LP
Dutch Uncles, "Out of Touch in the Wild" (Memphis Industries) CD
Ethernet, "Opus 2" (Kranky) CD/LP
Pere Ubu, "Lady from Shanghai" (Fire Records) CD
Michael Pollard, "Translations" (Spectrum Spools) LP

Bell Gardens, "Full Sundown Assembly" (Southern Records) CD/LP
California X, "S/T" (Don Giovanni) CD
Holopaw, "Academy Songs Volume 1" (Misra)
Free Energy, "Lovesign" (Free People) CD
Christopher Owens, "Lysandre" (Fat Possum) CD
Pantha du Prince & the Bell Laboratory, "Elements of Light" (Rough Trade) CD/LP
*Parquet Courts, "Light Up Gold" (What's Your Rupture?)
Colin Stetson and Mats Gustafsson, "Stones" (Rune Grammofon)
Villagers, "{Awayland}" (Domino) CD/LP
Wooden Wand, "Blood Oaths of the New Blues" (Fire)
Yo La Tengo, "Fade" (Matador) CD/LP
[V/A], "West of Memphis: Voices for Justice OST" (Legacy) CD