7/12/2009 - 7/18/2009

The light summer week includes new releases by Jack Rose & the Black Twig Pickers, Cold Cave, and Tim Friese-Greene (Talk Talk) as well as old music from Einstürzende Neubauten, Section 25, and Gavin Bryars.


Gavin Bryars, "The Sinking of the Titanic Live" (LTM) CD
Cold Cave, "Love Comes Close" (Heartworm Press) CD
*Einstürzende Neubauten, "Ende Neu" (Potomak) CD
*Einstürzende Neubauten, "Ende Neu Remixes" (Potomak) CD
Tim Friese-Greene, "10 Sketches for Piano Trio" (LTM) CD
Most Serene Republic, "...And The Ever Expanding Universe" (Arts & Crafts) CD
The Octopus Project, "Golden Beds EP" (Peek-A-Boo) CD
The Popes (featuring Shane MacGowan), "Outlaw Heaven" (Shake The Tree) CD
Rio en Medio, "Frontier" (Manimal Vinyl) CD
Jack Rose & the Black Twig Pickers, "Jack Rose & the Black Twig Pickers" (VHF) CD
*Section 25, "Nature + Degree" (LTM) CD
Summer Cats, "Songs for Tuesdays" (Slumberland) CD
Toman, "Where Wolves Wear Wolf Wear" (Graveface) CD
Alexander Turnquist, "As The Twilight Crane Dreams In" (VHF) CD
Ty Segall, "Lemons" (Goner) CD
Patrick Watson, "Wooden Arms" (Secret City) CD
[V/A], "Hercules & Love Affair: Sidetracked" (Renaissance) 2xCD