7/15/2007 - 7/21/2007

New releases this week include albums from Ackercocke, Deathspell Omega, Meat Puppets, Chemical Brothers and Matthew Dear. In addition, Laurie Anderson's "Big Science" gets the remaster+bonus material treatment, while "The Sea and the Rhythm" by Iron and Wine sees a proper LP release.


Abigor, "Fractal Possession" (Season Of Mist) CD/2xLP
Akercocke, "Antichrist" (Earache) CD
*Laurie Anderson, "Big Science" [Remastered 25th Anniversary Edition] (Nonesuch) CD
Candlemass, "King Of The Gray Islands" (Nuclear Blast) Jewel Case CD/Digipak CD w/ two bonus tracks
Chemical Brothers, "We Are the Night" (Astralwerks) CD/2xLP
Coffins, "The Other Side Of Blasphemy" (Southern Lord) CD
Matthew Dear, "Asa Breed" (Ghostly International) CD/LP
Deathspell Omega, "Fas" (Southern Lord) CD
Exterminace, "Vomiting The Trinity" (Open Grave) CD
Eyefear, "A World Full Of Grey" (Locomotive) CD
Galactic Zoo Dossier, "#7" (Drag City) Magazine+2xCD
Mick Harvey, "Two Of Diamonds" (Mute) CD
*Iron & Wine, "The Sea and the Rhythm" (Normon) LP
*The Knife, "Silent Shout" [Deluxe Edition] (Mute) CD
Magic Numbers, "Those The Brokes" (Astralwerks) CD
Meat Puppets, "Rise To Your Knees" (Sidecho) CD
Motion City Soundtrack, "Even if it Kills Me" (Epitaph) CD
MXPX, "Secret Weapon" (Tooth & Nail) CD/2xLP
Mick Turner/The Tren Brothers, "Blue Trees" (Drag City) CD