7/19/2009 - 7/25/2009

The dead of summer brings us new releases from Greg Davis, Nick Lowe, Magnolia Electric Co., Wheat, and Low's former bassist, Zak Salley.


Awol One & Factor, "Owl Hours" (Fake Four Inc.) CD
Bad Veins, "Bad Veins" (Dangerbird Records) CD
Jón Þór Birgisson & Alex Somers, "Riceboy Sleeps" (Parlophone) CD
Blue Roses, "Blue Roses" (XL) CD
Peter Broderick, "Falling From Trees" (Western Vinyl) CD
Clark, "Totems Flare" (Warp) CD
Greg Davis, "Mutually Arising" (Kranky) CD
Eydea & Abilities, "By The Throat" (Rhymesayers) LP/CD
Factor, "Chandelier" (Fake Four Inc.) CD
Fiery Furnaces, "I'm Going Away" (Thrill Jockey) LP/CD
Lights, "Rites" (Drag City) CD
Nick Lowe, "Brentford Trilogy" (Yep Roc) CD
Magnolia Electric Co., "Josephine" (Secretly Canadian) LP/CD
Gilles Peterson, "Brazilika- Explorations Deep Inside The Vault" (Far Out) LP/CD
Zak Sally, ""Why We Hide" (Sub Pop) 7"
Wheat, "White Ink, Black Ink" (Rebel Group) CD
Wye Oak, "The Knot" (Merge) CD