New releases should be arriving in stores this week from Tim Hecker, My Cat Is An Alien & Zaffiri, Odd Nosdam, Bishop Allen, Architecture In Helsinki, plus a collection of Wheat out of print albums and a reissue of Calexico's Spoke on vinyl.


Arboretum, "Song of the Pearl" (Thrill Jockey) CD
Architecture in Helsinki, "That Beep" (Polyvinyl) CD
The Bats, "Don’t You Rise” (Slumberland) 7″
Bell Orchestre, "As Seen Through Windows" (Arts & Crafts) CD
Bishop Allen, "Grrr..." (Dead Oceans) CD
BLK JKS, "Mystery EP" (Secretly Canadian) CD
*Calexico, "Spoke" (Quarterstick) LP
Capracara, "King of the Witches" (DFA) CD
Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, "Advance Base Battery Life" (Tomlab) CD
Circle, "Saturnus Reality" (No Quarter) DVD
Clpd Beaks, “Visions” (Lovepump United) 7″
Condo Fucks (aka Yo La Tengo), "Fuckbook" (Matador) LP/CD
Cursive, "Mama, I’m Swollen" (Saddle Creek) LP/CD
DM Stith, "Heavy Ghost" (Asthmatic Kitty) CD
Julie Doiron, "I Can Wonder What You Did With Your Day" (Jagjaguwar) LP/CD
Steve Earle, "Townes" (New West) LP/CD/2xCD
Elvis Perkins in Dearland, "Elvis Perkins in Dearland" (XL) LP/CD
Extra Golden, "Thank You Very Quickly" (Thrill Jockey) CD
Flower-Corsano Duo, "Four Alms" (VHF) CD
From Monument To Masses, "On Little Known Frequencies" (Dim Mak) CD
Handsome Furs, "Face Control" (Sub Pop) CD
Health/Disco, "Health/Disco" (Lovepump Unlimited) 12"
Tim Hecker, "An Imaginary Country" (Kranky) CD
Hopewell, "“Good Good Good Desperation” (Tee Pee) 7″
Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds, "Dracula Boots" (In The Red) CD
Kylesa, "Static Tensions" (20 Buck Spin) CD
Long Lost, "Long Lost" (Ninja Tune) CD
Luka Bloom, "Eleven Songs" (Bar/None) CD
Mt. St. Helens Vietnam Band, "Mt. St. Helens Vietnam Band" (Dead Oceans) CD
The Mummies, "Play Their Own Records" (Estrus) CD
My Cat Is An Alien & Zaffiri, "Through The Looking Glass Of Tomorrow" (Atavastic) CD
Number Twelve Looks Like You, "Worse Than Alone" (Eyeball) CD
Odd Nosdam, "T.I.M.E. Soundtrack" (Anticon) 2xCD
Pictureplane, "“Trance Doll” (Lovepump Unlimited) 7″
Mark Sultan, "“Hold On” (Sub Pop) 7″
Swan Lake, "Enemy Mine" (Jagjaguwar) CD
The Thermals, "“Now We Can See” (Kill Rock Stars) 7″
Peter Walker, "Spanish Guitar" (Birdman) CD
The Weight, "Are Men" (Tee Pee) CD
*Wheat, "30 Minute Theatrik" (Rebel Group) 3xCD (reissue of Medeiros, Hope and Adams and rarities)
The Wonder Years/All or Nothing, "Distances" (No Sleep) 7"