The Sea and Cake are back! Thrill Jockey is proud to release Everybody, the band's seventh album and first full-length release in over four years. The record, available nationwide on May 8, marks the latest, perhaps greatest, chapter in a career that has become a benchmark for indie artists everywhere.

Everybody finds The Sea and Cake continuing to perfect their singular brand of dreamlike pop music that sounds delicately handcrafted, yet effortless all the same. Sheets of glowing guitar tones skip along propulsive percussion underscored by gentle, introspective bass lines, all adorned by breathlessly delivered lines of lyrical poetry. 

The Sea and Cake is Sam Prekop (guitar, vocals), Archer Prewitt (guitar), John McEntire (drums) and Erik Claridge (bass). Since the release of their self-titled debut in 1993, The Sea and Cake have worked with John McEntire in the studio. For the first time in their fourteen year career, they have enlisted the recording talents of Brian Paulson (Slint, Wilco)

"Music that looks to the heavens but keeps its feet blissfully on the ground." -- GQ

"A warm sonic cocoon with synthesizer veins, it possesses the rare quality of making the listener feel like an active ingredient of the music." -- Billboard

". . . a downright staple of indie rock" -- Pitchfork Media

 1. Up on Crutches
 2. Too Strong
 3. Crossing Line
 4. Middlenight
 5. Coconut
 6. Exact to Me
 7. Lightning
 8. Introducing
 9. Left On